Borough Council

Borough of Brookville
-A A +A

Citizens wishing to be placed on the Councl agenda to speak on a topic of concern should call 849-5321 no later than the Friday preceding regularly scheduled Borough Council meetings.

Brookville Borough Council

The Borough of Brookville is governed under the Mayor-Council-Manager form of government. Seven council members and the Mayor are elected by the citizens; Members of Council are elected to a four-year term and serve staggered terms. The Mayor is also elected to a four-year term and may attend and participate in all Council meetings, but votes only in case of a tie vote of Council. The Council is vested with the legislative powers of the Borough – setting municipal policy, enacting local ordinances, adopting the annual budget, establishing the tax rate, appointing Borough officials, etc. The various administrative personnel supervise and carry out the day-to-day activities of the Borough.





Borough Council Members

Name Title
Richard Beck Mayor
Dana D. Schreckengost, CBO Borough Manager
Phil Hynes President of Council
Bill Kutz Vice-President of Council
Karen Allgeier, CBO President Pro-Tem
Ken King Council Member
David Ferringer Council Member
Rick Baughman Council Member
Randy Bartley Council Member

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Dana D. Schreckengost, CBO (814) 849-5321
James Dennison, Esq. (814) 849-1237
Dave Vallosio (814) 849-3769
Emerson Turnbull, RN
Syndicate content